Where am I?

Obviously, I’m not on Mars.

As of this writing I’ve just passed the 25% mark on my target length for War Between Worlds. At that rate I should be done the first draft sometime around the end of July, or beginning of August.

This one is an interesting book to write because I’m drawing so much from existing inspirations. Usually, I just take a single idea, but this time I’m drawing rather more. While I don’t want to go into detail at this point–and not just because it’s liable to change as I get further into the book–I’m trying to do something of a mashup of Burroughs’ elements in Wells’ framework as viewed through the eyes of Doc and the team.

Anyway, I don’t have a lot more to say this time, so I will close it here.

Remember, if you like what you read, leave a review. It helps.

Author: Dave Robinson

Dad, comic fan, hockey fan. Writer of Doc Vandal

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.