You Too Can Help Doc Vandal

It’s funny to think that an average human has power over a pulp superhero, but it’s absolutely true.

Nothing is more important to writers and their characters than readers. We write because we read. You are the people who really bring our words to life. Reading is the closest thing we have to telepathy, thoughts flowing from one mind to another through the medium of the printed page.

The biggest foe any writer can face is obscurity. If people don’t know your work exists, they will never be able to read and enjoy it. My love of science fiction grew out of finding a used copy of E.E. “Doc” Smith’s Second Stage Lensmen in a general store on the side of the road many years ago. It was sheer random chance that I found. Something about the cover picture spoke to me.

Second Stage Lensmen, the book that made me a fan.

I hope Doc Vandal can do that for some future me.

Now you know why I’m coming to you, the readers. Today we have more tools for discovery than ever before, but none of them help if the content isn’t being shared.

That’s what I need you, my readers, to do: share Doc Vandal. Not just for me, not just for Doc Vandal, but for all the people who would love to read Doc Vandal if they only knew the books existed.

So, what can you do? It’s easy.

  • You can read and follow this blog, Welcome to Yesterday’s Tomorrow.
    • You can subscribe to The Pulp Pages, my Doc Vandal newsletter.
    • You can follow me on my various social media.
  • You can buy, read, and review the books.
  • You can share Doc Vandal related posts on your own social media.

The more people talk about Doc Vandal, the better the series is going to do and the more I will be able to do with the series. When it comes right down to it, all I can do is write the books and source the best cover art I can. Doc’s success depends on you.

Please help Doc Vandal; it really is all up to you.

Author: Dave Robinson

Dad, comic fan, hockey fan. Writer of Doc Vandal

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.